Posted in being grown up, money, shopping

File this under: returning damaged goods

About four weeks ago I bought a bag for a bargain of $60! (reduced from $75 because it was the last in stock)

About three weeks ago the sides began to tear. By today one side was not so much a side as a hole.

I hate returning things. Shop people judge you, staring you down as a delinquent criminal with insane tendencies who destroys property for kicks.

But I put on my big girl panties and went to the shop. I said “Look, my bag that I bought from you is broken,” and he said, “I’m sorry about that, please pick any other one in the store.”

So clearly that was a really traumatic experience for me. And look, the new one has reinforced sides!

This is Julia, being grown up.

Author:

My name is Julia. I'm 24. I like writing and making tragicomic mistakes.

Leave a Reply

