Posted in being grown up, dining, employment, family, food, health, home, money

Things GrownUps Do

Things grownups do that I am quite good at:

  • Set up direct debits
  • Pack the dishwasher
  • Cook dinner
  • Make appointments
  • Go to family get-togethers
  • Decorate
  • Shop at a Farmers Market
  • Remember to turn off the lights and the heater
  • Pack lunches
  • Maintain a relationship
  • Research different insurance and service policies
  • Submit assignments and pay bills on time
  • Keep a job
  • Arrive places on time
  • Maintain a savings account
  • File my email inbox
  • Deal with tradesmen

Things grownups do that I am not so great at:

  • Make sure there is enough money in my account to enable direct debits
  • Unpack the dishwasher
  • Answer text messages
  • Portion control
  • Wear matching socks
  • Study regularly
  • Keep appointments
  • Clean my guinea pigs cage
  • Keep the house tidy
  • Get up when my alarm goes off
  • Maintain my car
  • Fold and iron my clothes
  • Weed the garden
  • Make the bed
  • Make small talk

This is Julia, being grown up (or at least trying!)

Author:

My name is Julia. I'm 24. I like writing and making tragicomic mistakes.

Leave a Reply

