Posted in being grown up, family, home

2015 so far…

Hello dear readers

I have been quite neglectful of this little blog, haven’t I?

It’s worrying really. I’ve been terribly clucky lately. Secretly, I sometimes have daydreams of myself with a round, life filled belly. I stare unabashedly at young families and pregnant women. It’s not even exclusive to human babies. I find myself checking out the RSPCA pages and patting stranger’s dogs on the street. But I can’t even update a blog regularly. How could I care for another, completely dependent, living thing?

Thoughts like these are much closer to becoming reality for me though. I’M GETTING MARRIED. Le boyfriend (who shall now be known as fiancé) proposed in early November 2014. It’s a very romantic story, involving ducks and champagne corks and wading in knee-deep muddy water.

In the nearly six months since, wedding planning has been a joyful and vague hobby of mine. Despite my distaste, I finally succumbed and created a Pinterest account and am happily pinning lacy dresses and extravagant reception halls. We won’t be getting married for another two years, so for now, I can scroll blissfully in the knowledge that the actual planning, and associated stress, is still far off.

But why the delay? I hear you ask. Well, we are going to Ireland. Come July, le fiancé and I will be boarding a plane and taking off to the Emerald Isle for ONE WHOLE YEAR! Because why not?

In the meantime we have packed up the little townhouse that sparked the birth of Julia, Being Grown Up. Moving involved lots of other grown up tasks that will have to wait for next time. I intend for my next post to be much sooner than the last.

Until then, this is Julia, Being Grown Up.

Author:

My name is Julia. I'm 24. I like writing and making tragicomic mistakes.

4 thoughts on “2015 so far…

Leave a Reply

